CBF defines the leaders of the Copa Brasil: remember Flamengo’s history as the home team in the decisive match

This Tuesday at 11 am, The CBF outlined the area authority of the finals it offers Brazilian Cupbetween the flamenco and to the Corinthians. In the eighth choice, Rubro-Negro will play the second match at the Maracanã – the place they obtained two of the three nationwide competitors titles – on October 19. Oh THROW IT! He remembers the membership’s history in the playoffs. See beneath!

+ Find out when the Flamengo athletes will play on this FIFA Date

Flamengo received their first Brazilian Cup title exterior of Rio de Janeiro. With the Maracanã constructing closed, Rubro-Negro despatched the first leg to the Municipal Stadium of Juiz de Fora, in Minas Gerais. After a 1-0 win in opposition to Goias, the membership from Gávea confirmed the title with a goalless draw at Serra Dourada.

In 2006 and 2013, they obtained the trophy at the Maracanã. It is value noting that, in opposition to Vasco, each video games have been performed in the World’s Greatest, with “break up stands”, and that Flamengo received each video games (2-0 and 1-0). In 2013, in opposition to Athletico, the journey to Vila Capanema ended in a 1-1 draw, Rubro-Negro lifted the elimination after successful 3-1 at home.

As for the runners-up, two got here with decisive matches at the Maracanã (in opposition to Grêmio, in 1997 and Santo André, in 2004) and two at Mineirão, in opposition to Cruzeiro, in 2003 and 2017. Remember beneath!

Flamengo’s seven Brazilian Cup finals:

1990 Brazilian Cup – Champion Flamengo (second away leg)
On November 1, 1990, in the Municipality of Juiz de Fora:
Flamengo 1×0 Goiás – Fernando’s purpose

On November 7, 1990, in Serra Dourada:
Goiás 0x0 Flamengo

1997 Brazilian Cup – runner-up Flamengo (second leg at home)
On May 20, 1997, at the Olympic Games:
Gremio 0x0 Flamengo

On May 27, 1997, in Maracanã:
Flamengo 2×2 Grêmio – Goals: Lúcio and Romário (FLA); João Antonio and Carlos Miguel (GRE)

2003 Brazil Cup – runner-up Flamengo (second away leg)
June 8, 2003, Maracanã:
Flamengo 1×1 Cruzeiro – Goals: Fernando Baiano (FLA); Alex (RAW)

On June 11, 2003, in Mineirão:
Cruzeiro 3×1 Flamengo – Goals: Deivid, Aristizábal and Luisão (CRU); Fernando Baiano (FLA)

2004 Copa Brasil – runner-up to Flamengo (second leg at home)
June 23, 2004, Palestra Italia:
Santo André 2×2 Flamengo – Goals: Osmar and Romerito (SAN); Roger and Athirson (FLA)

On June 30, 2004, in Maracanã:
Flamengo 0x2 Santo André – Goals: Sandro Gaúcho and Elvis (SAN)

2006 Brazilian Cup – Champion Flamengo (second leg at home)
On July 19, 2006, in Maracanã:
Flamengo 2×0 Vasco – Goals: Obina and Luizão

July 26, 2006, in Maracanã
Vasco 0x1 Flamengo – Goal: Juan

Brazilian Cup 2013 – Champion Flamengo (second home leg)
November 20, 2013, Vila Capanema:
Athletico 1×1 Flamengo – Goals: Marcelo Cirino (CAP); Amaral (FLA)

November 27, 2013, Maracanã:
Flamengo 2×0 Athletico – Goals: Elias and Hernane

2017 Copa Brasil – runner-up Flamengo (second away leg)
On September 7, 2017, at Maracanã:
Flamengo 1×1 Cruzeiro – Goals: Lucas Paquetá (FLA); Grab (RAW)

On September 27, 2017, in Mineirão:
Cruzeiro 0(5)x(3)0 Flamengo


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.